Casa Alta Menorca,luxury holiday villa rental in Binibeca
 

A beautiful and individually designed privatly owned holiday villa. With it's own heated pool
 and air conditioning Casa Alta provides the perfect villa  for you to enjoy the perfect holiday.

Guest book entries and Trip Advisor reviews

  
 

Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here the last week of August with our 2 little kids and another family who had a baby. The villa is perfect for families. The heated pool was brilliant and well worth paying the additional cost for it to be heated. We had just come from a hotel with no pool heating which was freezing (yes even in August).

The villa is extremely well appointed. I would definitely recommend car hire to get around the island and to get to the local beaches, you can walk but in the summer heat it can be quite a struggle with little kids. There are a good half dozen or so restaurants within a 5 minute walk away, nice easy down hill there and slightly tougher walk back, my tip is to get kids ice creams for the walk back up, makes for a more pleasant ?whinge free? stroll. 

The villa is spacious and has couple of lovely outdoor seating areas, one shaded on the ground floor and another on the first floor with a great view of the sea. 

The owners are very easy to deal with and nothing was too much trouble for them or the maneagement company who deal with the property. Had a slight issue with the cotbed hinge collapsing and with half an hour of calling them they had come round and fixed it. 

All in all a perfect villa for a perfect family holiday. We will return hopefully in the next few years.

Show less
Date of stay: August 2018
Thank bigdaddydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Brilliant week at Casa Alta, location great but if you're a family with children I would recommend a car for getting to and from the local beach as walking with baby, toddler and all associated beach paraphernalia it's just a bit too far. Staying at the villa with its wonderful pool is so much easier. We did have a problem with mosquitoes so take sprays but I expect it depends on the time of year.

Show less
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Reviewed 24 August 2018

Lovely villa. Well equipped and in a lovely quiet area but only 5 mins walk to 

the restaurant / shop area. Binibecca beach is great with beach bar and lovely

 sand and calm seas a few minutes drive away.
The villa is nicely furnished , Lovely swimming pool, which our 2 grandchildren 

thought was great . The outside seating area is under cover, great retreat from

 the mid day sun with children and very spacious for 8 for enjoying the BBQ for 

nights in . We were three generations family group and found the villa very 

comfortable and homely and met all our needs. 
Communication when booking with Maxine was excellent . Also the car hire 

company she recommended .
Would not hesitate in recommending villa to friends and family. 

Have some great memories of a relaxed happy first family holiday abroad .

Thank you

Show less
Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Royals84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Beautiful well equiped villa in a great location, walking distance to beach and to restaurants in Binibeca fishing village. Photos used on TripAdvisor don't do the 

villa justice it really is amazing. Nicely furnished with quality furniture inside and

 out. Lovely private swimming pool, outside seating area under shade and BBQ

 for nights in. We travelled as a large family, our grand children loved the 

swimming pool.
Communication when booking with Maxine was very helpful from start to finish. 

Highly recommend this villa and have passed details to friends and we enjoyed

 it so much we have all ready booked for next year.

Show less
Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank KLHH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Stunning modern villa with all mod cons. We had a great family holiday. Our 

grandsons loved the heated pool.Lovely local sandy beach with traditional 

spanish beach bar. Great for kids of all ages very safe with 2 lifeguards. We

 had a great day out at the local water park 5 mins in car. Lots of restaurants

 in Binibeca. Only thing that spoilt it was having to wait well over 2 weeks for

 our £250 breakage deposit back. Can?t understand how we can be 

responsible for breakages when we weren?t there. Not quite sure if this is

 legal? For this reason we won?t be going back to villa Alta.

Show less
Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank catherine570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sprigsy, VR Owner at Casa Alta Binibeca, sea views, air con, 4 en-suites,wifi,
heated pool,beach 500m, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your review. I?m glad that you had such a great holiday at 

Casa Alta. It is a well equipped villa with a superb heated pool. The local 

area surrounding has everything for a family week away.
I was disappointed that you were unhappy with our policy of waiting 14 

days before refunding your breakage deposit. We refunded yours after 

15 days and I do apologise for the slight lateness. Your deposit was 

refunded in full despite your breakages which you acknowledged to me

 in an email on your day of departure (11/06/18). In 10 years no other

 guests have complained about the 14 day delay. I am sorry you feel 

unable to return, all our guests are highly valued.

Show less
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Reviewed 24 May 2018

This is the second time my family and I have visited Casa Alta.

First time was not just a one hit wonder and I would say the second time

 was even better. The owners of the villa are caring in their approach and 

consistent in their want to keep the villa up to date and all the mod cons 

working. The villa does also have a managing agent.

We had the pool heated during our stay which, with small children, was

 essential as we were visiting early on in the season.

The local village of Binibeca Vell is great and small enough to provide different

 choices for eating however we went to Mahon a couple of times which was a 

short distance from the villa as well as the local beach and Punta Prima.

We hired a car because we wanted to explore a bit of the island and also 

ordered a food delivery from the eroski supermarket from England which was

 essential as the last thing we wanted when we arrived was to go food shopping. 

Show less
Date of stay: May 2018
4  Thank K6742QNjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

 Perfect holiday  By Clrf01 on 05-Sep-2015 reviewed on Trip advisor

My husband and I along with our two children and my parents all stayed at Casa Alta for a week

 in August. The weather was stunning, almost too hot some days! The villa and pool were superb.

 Honestly cannot fault a thing. The villa was a great size and very well equipped. We opted for the

 aircon for the week and very glad we did as it was really hot. The pool was used a lot for us to cool

 off in. The villa is perfectly situated for a short stroll to the lovely bars and restaurants as well as 

the beach. Maxine was really helpful from my initial email to the holiday itself Very smooth booking

 and no problems at all. I cannot recommend this villa enough! Absolutely brilliant holiday had.


5 of of 5
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getawayFamilies with young children
  • The property was "as advertised".
  •  
  • I recommend the location.
  •  
  • The property was a good value for the
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC



 Do not hesitate  By Richard P on 03-Jul-2015 reviewed on Trip advisor

Having stayed in many villas over the years I would have to say that Casa Alta is up there with the best of them. Well furnished and with everything you could possibly need for a brilliant holiday with a great pool. A genuine 5 minute stroll to the nearest shops bars and restaurants. Maxine was always very helpful from the first enquiry to the prompt repayment of the damage deposit, thanks for a great holiday.


5 of of 5
Travelling group: Friends
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getawayOlder travelers
Families with young children
  • The property was "as advertised".
  •  
  • I recommend the location.
  •  
  • The property was a good value for the price paid.
  •  
  • The property provided wifi/internet access.
  •  
  • My security deposit was returned on time.
  •  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC



  Fab villa  By Pejo1 on 20-May-2015 reviewed on Trip advisor

Beautiful villa which lived up to the descriptions provided beforehand. Spacious, luxurious and well equipped it fitted our needs for a holiday with extended family. We travelled in May and were fortunate with lots of sunshine, so the parasol and outdoor living area with roller canopy came in handy for those in the party who required shade. We spent all of the time outside, so we're glad that there was plenty of comfortable outdoor furniture both to lounge around as well as eat meals. We'd pre-arranged to have the pool heated, and despite the glorious sunshine in the day, think that at this time of year this is to be recommended. My parents who are both in their eighties managed the steps into the pool easily with us on hand to assist if needed, but these could be a little bit slippery for people with mobility issues. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed, and the wine cooler was a welcome addition to gain more food space in the main fridge. The views from the balcony were amazing, especially at sunset, offering another outdoor living space if anyone wanted some quiet time. Overall a lovely villa that we would all wholeheartedly recommend to others.


5 of of 5
Liked best: Exactly as advertised
Liked least: Unused safe bleeped at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
My age: 50-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getawayOlder travelers
Families with young childrenLarge groups
  • The property was "as advertised".
  •  
  • I recommend the location.
  •  
  • The property was a good value for the price paid.
  •  
  • The property provided wifi/internet access.
  •  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC


 Great family villa  Reviewed on Holiday Lettings 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
 
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday staying in this great villa. Brilliant swimming pool which has a small toddler pool which our young children enjoyed. The kitchen is well stocked with all the equipment you need for a self catering holiday. The local restaurants are really nice. The beach is about a 20 minute walk which is up hill on the way home so quite tiring but a lovely beach.

Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Walking up the hill to reach the villa
Travelling group: Young Children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young childrenLarge groups
  • The property was "as advertised".
  •  
  • I recommend the location.
  •  
  • The property was a good value for the price paid.
  •  
  • The property provided wifi/internet access.
  •  
  • My security deposit was returned on time.
Less 
Was this review helpful? Yes

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.




 dream villa  Reviewed on Holiday Lettings 12 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
9
 
people found this review helpful

great villa, fantastic location, everything you want from a holiday home,
we arrived a little early on our first day, the villa was still being cleaned, but nothing was
too much trouble for nigel and denise who look after the villa,, the pool heat makes all the difference when you've got kids as young as ours, I would recommend the pool heat in may,
we've experienced a lot of villa holidays across europe and america, and this villas up there with the best, well designed, tastefully decorated, and maxine and chris have been extremely helpful throughout, from the booking, to the directions etc,
we will certainly be going back, 
binibeca beach, what a fantastic beach for young and old alike, great beach bar not too busy,

5 of of 5

Travelling group: Extended Family
My age: 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young childrenLuxury-minded travelers
Less 
Was this review helpful? Yes

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.


June 09 The Sxxx family.

Fantastic villa-very comfortable, beautiful pool+garden. We all really enjoyed relaxing here. Very well placed for seeing the island. A lovely holiday! 

June 09 The Axx and Wxxx families. 

We have had a great time in a lovely villa, everything has been perfect. The pool and patio has been outstanding. Thanks  to Nigel and Denise for all their hard work in presenting the villa.

July 09 The Sxx and Cxxx families.

Lovely private villa. Nice pool area, beautiful views. Weather perfect 34c everyday with perfect sunsets. A wonderful family holiday.

July 09 The Mxxx and Gxx families.

Had a super holiday, lovely villa with a brilliant pool.

Aug 09The Gxx and Mxxx families.

Our second visit, thanks again for a lovely holiday. The villa, superb as ever and another fantastic fortnight. Do'nt want to go home and missing it already! Hoping for another return visit.

Sept 09 The Sxxxx family. 

A most enjoyable stay, everything we required including the lovely pool, it is a beautiful villa. Thanks to Nigel for his pleasant and helpful manner. The best holiday ever, I wish  we'd been staying longer! A fantastic villa, a fantastic island. My two grandchidren had a wonderful time in the pool, I hope to come back one day.

Sept 09 The Txxx family. 

Lovely villa, perfect for exploring the island after 12 years of being away, it has changed a lot since our honeymoon here 28 years  ago, will definately be returning soon!   

Oct 09 The Kxxx family. 

Many thanks for our stay at your luxurious villa! The children have really enjoyed the warm pool. 25c sunny everyday for 7 days in October, just what we wanted. Thanks again.

Oct 09 The Wx Bx and Fx families

Beautiful villa, a real home from home. Pool lovely although weather mixed a great time was had. Would love to come back some day.                    

 

June 08 The Mxxxxx family.

Absolutely beautiful villa, we loved it! Thanks so much for letting us use it, we hope to make it back someday.   (Bethan had her 1st birthday here).

June 08   The Pxxx family.

We have had a great week exploring beaches, jumping in the pool and playing games (Grandad cheats!)                 The villa is stunning, enjoying beautiful sunsets.

July 08 The Hxxxx family

It's been a fantastic week in a gorgeous villa which has it all , including the beautiful view. Can't thank you enough for meeting our special requirements and making it a holiday to remember. Missing it already and we haven't even packed yet!

July 08 The Sxxx and Wxxxx families.

We've had an amazing holiday in an amazing villa. The attention to detail really makes it a super special place!

Aug 08 The Mxxx and Axxx families.

Thank you for letting us use your fantastic home, it really is the most beautiful villa we have ever rented, we shall  look forward to returning!! We've had a fantastic family holiday, the villa was the perfect place for us  and we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Thank you very much.

Aug 08 The Gxxx family.

We have had an amazing time here, this is the loveliest villa we have ever rented, everything is so perfect, lovely   setting, views, and accommodation is fabulous.   

Sept 08 The Cxxx family. 

The best villa yet and we rent at least 3 a year! A truly amazing villa which really is a home away from home in a very pretty and relaxing village. We have all really enjoyed our week away and we will return!!